My First Real Post

Standard

So this is my first real post.

Now as I said in my other post I love cooking, which is why most of my Pins are food related. I have boards for school cooking and cooking for me. The kids at school love coming into my office and watching me look at Pinterest and finding fun stuff to cook (for them to cook mind you) I have had soooooo many requests for things that they randomly see appear on screen, especially with so much Halloween and Christmas cooking coming up every day.

As promised last night I made some Mexican Style Portobello Mushroom Pizza’s, which you can find here  

After an entertaining afternoon at after school care I couldn’t wait to try this recipe out! I love Mexican food at the best of times, so to combine mushrooms (yum!) and Mexican was a match made in heaven!. I piled the spinach on more than the recipe said but that because I love spinach (and there were no spiders this time like there was the last time I had Mexican and spinach). There was a lot more liquid come out of them then I expected too and that could be why. But apart from them they turned out amazing and were a hit with the Parentals. They will defiantly be on the list of things to make again.  So the photo is a bit on the dodgy side, but i think with a little more practice my food photography will become a bit better.

I also had another go at making toasted muesli after dinner, but I realised when I went to bed and was thinking about it that I had totally forgotten to put the coffee and salt in with the butter and sugar, and coffee was one of the main ingredients…WHOOPS! I haven’t tasted it yet, but if it is any good I will have to write it down.

Leave a Reply

