Getting ready for Christmas

Standard

Today I started getting ready for Christmas at school. I have been thinking about doing some plates decorated using sharpies. I have seen a few posts with these on Pinterest. I tried one a few weeks ago with little success (epic fail really). But I figured out though that I had the temp in the oven wrong. So I tried them again today. So far it has been a complete success! I have to try it with hot water and then I think I might even stick it in the dishwasher just to try it (if it comes off oh well). This again has been a procrastination to avoid my assignment, but it was a worthwhile exercise.

Here is a picture anyways, I think it looks pretty good if I do say so myself 🙂

20121027-170729.jpg

20121027-172609.jpg

Leave a Reply

