Holiday Season

Standard

So much has been happening during the start of the rush to the holidays.

I finally finished my boot cuffs, but I can’t find the photo.  they look amazing.  So I have started another pair in a thinner wool so they won’t be so chunky.

I have been creating and cooking heaps off Pinterest recently.

To start at my regional meeting the other week I made a Cheesy Pesto Bread to take to share with my colleagues.  I think it was the only food that was completely eaten (Which I was chuffed with).  I will be making this one again when the superbowl is on next year.  I have a feeling that it will be a hit again!.

DSCN0895

Cheesy Pesto Bread

So then was Thanksgiving.  Even though it’s not an Australian thing I still celebrate.  So my homage this year to Thanksgiving was a Martha Stewart Sweet Potato Casserole. It was amazing! I even had Rocky Mountain marshmallows left over from 4th July supplies that I had bought.  I prefered this recipe to others I had found pinned as this one didn’t have the added sugar and huge amounts of butter that some of the others seemed to have.  It was super easy to make and the marshmallows gave it just the right amount of sweetness with out being too sickly.  It was a hit with my family and friends (who ate the leftovers at school the next day.

DSCN0898

Sweet Potato Casserole

DSCN0899

Sweet Potato Casserole Finished

The last of my experiementing at home were the Oven Baked Tacos that we had for dinner last night.  These Tacos are sooooo much better than the normal Tacos we have.  They were much more filling than they usually would be, much healthier because of all the extra tomatos and refried beans that were in with the turkey mince.  The fact that the cheese was melted and oozy made them much more appealing to me too as I LOVE Mexican food! Especially when the cheese is all oozy!  These will defiantly be a regualy on the menu now as everybody loved them!

DSCN0987

Loaded Oven Baked Taco

We have been doing heaps of Holiday activities and cooking but I think I will that update and the photos of our creations until tomorrow.  As there has been quite a bit to catch up on.  My New Years Resolution is to definatly make sure I blog EVERYtime I do something and not have my posts so big!

Leave a Reply

