Christmas at Vacation Care, mainly thanks to Pinterest

Standard

Well my vacation has finally arrived after what feels like an eternity especially these last 2 weeks. Most of our craft and cooking during vacation care has come from Pinterest (obviously)! The kids loved all the craft ideas, not so much making the snow (I quite enjoyed that though), and loved eating the cooking!

Apart from making snow some of the craft we did over the last 5 weeks has included reindeer photo framescoffee filter snowflakespaper wreathsreindeer food and giant snow flakes {the link has been disconnected :(}.

So easy, yet so effective!

So easy, yet so effective!

Then there was the food! There were so many things that I could have chosen from to integrate into the program.  We did holly decorated oreo’sa Christmas jello, Grinch cookies as well as ice-cream cone Christmas trees.  Then for Christmas Morning I make an Egg Nog monkey bread.  Which was a hit with everyone in my family!

The kids loved this!

The kids loved this!

Christmas Morning Treat!

Christmas Morning Treat!

So cute!

So cute!

So as the holiday season comes to an end I am now thinking about what I can do from Pinterest for Easter…but now with the holidays out of the way I can do more everyday cooking that I keep pinning.. and work on my second pair of boot socks 🙂

Leave a Reply

