Happy 2013

Standard

So on day 2 of the new year I have been pretty successful in posting nearly every day 🙂 YAY ME!

My family generally has dinner together on New Years day and last night was no different.  We had the usual roast lamb and veggies with homemade apple pie for dessert.  Now while Mum took care of the food side of things, I made us all a refreshing drink.  Its called 24-carat Christmas.  Now I know you are thinking ‘But its not Christmas!’.  Well that never stops me making an amazing drink.

I first had this drink 12 months ago for Christmas day last year.  It went over a treat. the combination of the green ginger beer and the hazelnut of the Frangelico make quite a refreshing taste.  And even though the sound of it is gross, I highly recommend it! Especially on a hot summers day.

I forgot to take a photo of it but it looks just like it does in the picture of the website.

Leave a Reply

