Chicken Dinner

Standard

I haven’t cooked a main meal coming from Pinterest for a little while now so I decided to make one for dinner tonight.

Now I like LOVE chicken! So most of my mains dishes are chicken based and tonight was no different.

Now I would love to give you a link to the page that my pin goes to but when I clicked it tonight the link has been disabled.  Luckily for me the ingredients and method were on the post!

So I’ll give you the recipe as well as the picture of what it ended up looking like.

Ingredients

1/2 cup sour cream

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

chicken breasts

1/2 cup bread crumbs

Method

In a baking tray place 4 single chicken breasts

Mix the sour cream and cheese together and spread over chicken breasts.

Sprinkle bread crumbs over the sour cream covered chicken.

Bake at 350F (180C) 25 min or until cooked.

So mine too a little longer than the 25 min and I think that is because they were quite think chicken breasts.  I probably should have cut them in half to make them thiner, but that will be a lesson for next time.

Here is a photo of the finished product before I ate dinner.  It was super nice and I often find that baking chicken keeps it much moister than what it would be if I had fried it.  Enjoy!

amazingly moist and tasty chicken!

amazingly moist and tasty chicken!

Leave a Reply

