A productive Pinterest day

Standard

Today was super productive for trying out some pinterest ideas, one of which I have been wanting to try for a little while now.

As the summer goes on, it is getting much harder to think about ideas for meals, especially dinner.  In the search for a dinner menu last night I remembered that I pinned a veggie burger that would nice to try for a change to the usual dinner menus.  This recipe has again come from my favourite, Martha Stewart and you can find the link here.  I thought they were a bit sloppy after I added the egg and put them on the BBQ to cook.  But they seemed to have worked fine and generally stayed the shape I made them.  The cheese in them gave them a great flavour and they will certainly be on my list of foods to make again.  On the website it suggests to serve them in a burger with avocado, but these ones were served with a salad.

DSCN1099

Earlier that morning I tried out some new nail polishes that my brother had given me for Christmas.  I used the darker one by Revlon called Midnight to start with and it looked great! But then I thought to myself, why don’t I try to do a stripe using sticky tape, with the orange one Marmalade also by Revlon, like I have seen on pinterest.  There are HEAPS of ideas on my board called Nails and Polish. The colours together look amazing, but later in the afternoon they ended up a bit smudged because of the heat (it was 39.5C/102F here yesterday) and the humidity.  I took a photo of when they were just finished and I think they looked pretty good if I do say so myself!

Striped Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

