Birthday Cake and Good Behaviour

Standard

As promised here are a couple of photos of my cake.  It has been a little longer than I anticipated but better late than never.

Happy Birthday to me!

Happy Birthday to me!

IMG_0330

Look at the Middle!!

This week  also introduced the ‘caught ya being good’ jar which I got from here.  This has been to try and improve the behaviour of the kids at after school care, but also to reward the kids who do the right thing all time that never get ant recognition.  So far its kind of been working, and the kids love the owl stickers that I used.  Only time will tell if it actually works.  The rewards I am going to use are pencils from Smiggle.

'Caught ya being good!'

‘Caught ya being good!’

This week I have also made some Strawberry and Lemonade Scones. They are from  here at Munchkin Munchies. Now they were amazingly delicious.  But I’m confused as to where the lemonade actually is in the recipe and why the name is in the title…but whatever! They were good.  I had to substitute fresh strawberries for the dried because I couldn’t find any.  I will be making these again!

Strawberry and Lemonade Scones

Strawberry and Lemonade Scones

Leave a Reply

