Welcome to Winter

Standard

Winter is finally here, and while it is slightly warmer now than it was a couple of weeks ago, I’m not looking forward to it at all.  The kids however most likely are as winter is when I crack out all the exciting winter crafts.  I have a whole bunch planned for vacation care, which I just looked at and is only 2 weeks away ARGHHHHHHHHHHHH….

I have recently broken the $300 mark on my Teacher Pay Teachers store, which I found thanks to Pinterest.  It was a pretty exciting acheivement!

Now for my latest Pinterest creations. 

There have been a couple of successes in the last week or so.  Firstly for a meeting last Tuesday at our head office I made a  pecan-caramel cheesecake dip which I found over at Oh! Nuts.  Now yes it is a sweet dip and yes it was good AMAZING! I served it with pretzels, apple slices and savoiardi.  The big bosses were super impressed with it and consequently I now have to send the recipe to about 15 people.  That was a good feeling!  The umbrella in the middle was jsut to stop the cling film from getting in the caramel sauce.  It only kinda worked :(.

Pecan-Caramel Cheesecake Dip

Pecan-Caramel Cheesecake Dip

The other little thing I have done was on Saturday for my cousins baby shower.  It was a high tea style baby shower which I had to take a savoury for.  So I made these cute crostini’s that are from Martha Stewart.  They were a great balance and a nice mouthful to go with the food that other poeple had bought!  I dont have any photos of them but i am hopeful that my cousins will put some up that might have my taste morsels in them. 

 

I am planning on at the moment making some Thin Mint Puppy Chow on the weekend as well as trying out some sweet heat molassass meatballs that I found.  or maybe a soup or a pepperoni pizza cauliflower casserole..the possibilities are endless!

 I also need to get all my travel ideas in order as it is only 3 mths until I will be vacationing in HAWAII!! I am just a little bit excited 🙂

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

