Lots of Pinteresting……

Standard

So since Friday I have competed 4 Pinterest projects. Today is Sunday.  I think that would have to be my record!

On Friday at school I made use of the 50% off and got some sturdy containers to make some better quality glue sponges.  I learnt some neat tricks off Mr Greg over at Kindergarten Smorgasbord, of spritzing the sponges with a little water to keep them moist.  I’m not 100% sure about his Listerine idea, personally I would just dump the sponges and start again.  Here are a couple of pictures of the glue sponges, I am off to get some Elmers glue tomorrow to finish them off as my glue has gone yuck.

Glue Sponge - before

Glue Sponge – before

IMG_0581

Glue Sponges – after

 

My next little trail was sewing some old guide badges together to make them easier to sew onto my never started but long thought about camp blanket.  I didn’t pin it but I found it while I was trawling around for camp swaps.  If I come across it again I will put the link up.  So I’m 99.9% sure this is the blog where I found it, it seems pretty familiar.  This is how my badges looked/turned out.

Stage 1 and 2

Stage 1 and 2

Final Product

Final Product

Tonight I cracked out 2 Pinterest project.  The first was a Warm Potato Salad courtesy of Martha Stewart.  It was such a nice dish to eat on a cold night.  I served it with roasted beets and supermarket roast chicken.  Simple but delicious!  The goats cheese mixed through gave the salad a creamy dressing that is so much better than what Mayo is in a potato salad.  I will be interesting to eat the left overs tomorrow for lunch to see what it is like.

Warm Potato Salad

Warm Potato Salad

Project 2 is REFRIGERATOR OATMEAL!  I know is a bit cold at the moment to be thinking about cold summer type oatmeal, but its always fun to think about new things to eat at breakfast, especially when you don’t eat it that often.  I found my recipe here, at the Yummy Life.

Refrigerator Oatmeal

Refrigerator Oatmeal

IMG_0586

Refrigerator Oatmeal ready to go!

There are 6 initial recipes and then another post with another 8 recipes.  I chose the apple and cinnamon one.  It is always one of my favourite flavours.  I am planning to have it for breakfast in the morning.  If I remember to take it to school with me.  As you can see my coffee jar has come in handy once again.  I can’t wait to try it in the morning!

Well it’s time for bed as another week begins.  The last week of term! 5 days until its sleep-ins, early finishes and exciting times!

 

Leave a Reply

