Pinterest inspired Cupcake toppers

Standard

I was so excited about finishing my “You’re a Lifesaver” printables that I decided to make some more.  With the 4th of July approaching rapidly I thought it would be fun to design some cupcake toppers with a Red, White and Blue theme.

Now I know some of you are thinking…but you’re not in America, why are you thinking about celebrating the 4th of July.  Well the reason that I celebrate is that I lived in upstate New York for a few months a few years ago…July 4th was my favourite day during that time.  Wearing Red, White and Blue all day, eating Red, White and Blue food.  The celebrations, the fireworks and passion of people that day is something that I will never forget.  To commemorate that period of my life I like to celebrate every year.  Nothing huge, just some cupcakes, some snacks or a meal and wear a little Red, White and Blue.

This year I have decided to make some cupcakes, and I will most likely make a meal too…I’m just not sure what yet.  Maybe some Ribs. Anyway thats kind of off topic.  But I used the same idea for these as I did with my other tags.  It’s super easy when you know how!  I am also in the process of making some pantry labels for the food containers at work.  When they are ready I will post them too.

Now back to my 4th of July Cupcake toppers.  I think they are super cute and I can’t wait to assemble and use them.  I just have to buy a 2 inch hole punch and some sticks and I’m away!

This is what they look like, but I am trying to no avail to upload the document.  I think I might have to have a think about a document sharing service.

I’ll get back to you on that 🙂

I figured out it will be easier to upload it to scribd, as I already have an account.  If you click on the image of the toppers it will take you to download it. Sorry I know this is a pain but I want to share them with you and at the moment its the only way I can figure out how.  🙂

4th of July Cupcake Toppers

The digital paper used for these toppers is from Ashley Hughes at  The School Supply Addict and is the Patriotic range, available on Teachers Pay Teachers, the stars are also by Ashley Hughes at  The School Supply Addict and the Fonts are from Creative Clips by Krista Wallden.

Leave a Reply

