Weekend Baking

Standard

Today was a public holiday for Labour Day, which meant an extra day off before school goes back (woohooo!!).

I took the opportunity yesterday/last night to make some treats for school, and I think with tomorrow being the 1st day back of term the other teachers and I are going to need them.

I was going to make other treats today, some Pumpkin and Chocolate Whoopie Pies, but it kind of didn’t happen, being as that it was 35C (95F).  I didn’t really feel like cooking the pumpkin off and then having the oven on for ages.  I will save them for next weekend.

But what I did make was some Nutella Stuffed Cinnamon Sugar Muffins.  The link took me over to Damn Delicious.  And that they were.  I made an extra batch because they were so amazingly easy to take to Ranger Guides last night.  Everyone who has tried them so far has loved them.  They are easy enough for kids to make by themselves or with a tiny bit of help, and yummy enough for everyone to try.

Surprisingly there was not much sugar in them which was good.

This is the great Instagram photo I took of them….I might just pop off and have another one!

Nutella Stuffed Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

Nutella Stuffed Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

Leave a Reply

