Salted Caramel Dessert – New Years Dinner

Standard

Last night I made a batch of Salted Caramel sauce to go with some Brown Sugar Blondies, which are a packet mix from Woolworths.  This is our dessert for our New Year’s Family Dinner.

I didn’t want to do 2 posts in one day so I saved it for today (as you are reading this I am most probably watching the Brisbane Heat play the Sydney Sixes at the Gabba for the KFC T20 comp).

I have had the packet mix for a little while and figured it would be a good opportunity to use it up and easy too as Mum has been doing some other food prep (we are having Quiche and Summer Pasta which is amazing!)  To jazz it up a little I thought that a salted caramel sauce and vanilla ice-cream would go amazingly!

Now I think I have written before about my very bad luck with Caramel bc it just never works.  Today was really no different.  It didn’t help that I didn’t read all of the method before I Corn Syrup on the stove and put the sugar in it.  This recipe comes from over at All Things Target.  I put all the ingredients in and eventually it turned out ok, which is all I can ask for.  Next time I will be sure to read and follow the directions to the tee and see how it turns out 🙂

New YEar Dessert with Salted Caramel Sauce

New Year Dessert with Salted Caramel Sauce

Leave a Reply

