Easy Blueberry Muffins

Standard

I hate wasting great seasonal fruit.

So to use up some beautiful summer Blueberries, I found this easy blueberry muffin recipe.

Now I made a couple of small changes to the recipe, I didn’t use the blueberry jam, or the lemon sugar.  I did this only because I wanted to simple not too sweet muffing that was nice to eat.  The other small change I made was the butter milk portion of the ingredients.  We didn’t have butter milk and I didn’t want to go to the grocery store, so I kinda made my own.    To make the buttermilk I mixed greek yoghurt and milk together to make a buttermilk like consistency.  It worked a treat as the consistency of the muffin mixture was fine.

I only just managed 12 muffins, but I think that is because I struggle putting the right amount of mixture in the cases to start with, and I also struggle not to eat it before it goes in the oven. 🙂

They had a great texture when they were done, and came out of the cases easier than any muffin I have had in a long time.  I put this down to the oil in the mixture.  I think I will be making these muffins again especially interchanging different fruits.  Maybe even peach and raspberry. Now that would be interesting.

Blueberry Muffins

Blueberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

