Postcard Trading for Thinking Day

Standard

Now for those of you not up with Girl Guide/Girl Scout lingo Thinking Day is Feb 22 and is a day to celebrate World Thinking Day (WTD). WTD is an opportunity to celebrate international friendship, learn about and take action on important issues, and fundraise in support of the World Thinking Day Fund (from the WAGGGS website).

Cruising around on Pinterest one day I came across the Postcard Exchange.  Now I had just started back with my old unit and was excited to be able to find fun stuff to do with a group of 14-18 yr old girls.  I thought this would be an awesome idea so I shared it with the other leader and the girls and the idea was received very well.

We have written to units in  variety of countries and have started receiving some postcards back.  I also ordered us some patches for the girls who participated.  Here are a couple of cards that I have gotten back, and the patches that I ordered.  They are super cute and I can’t wait to hand them out.

Patches and Postcard from DC

Patches and Postcard from DC

2 responses »

    • Oh nice!! I bought the patches for our unit as well. I think it is a great idea esp when it gets rangers excited! Did you want to swap a card between our units?
      I had a look at your blog. It looks amazing I signed up to be a follower. It is so exciting to find someone doing something like that here in Australia. I can’t wait to read about your next adventure 🙂

Leave a Reply

