Busy Busy Back to School!

Standard

This month has flown by so quickly, I almost can’t remember the last time I posted!

School came back  on 29th Jan and I have been flying by the seat of my pants ever since.  I am 4 staff members down too which doesn’t help.  3 of my staff graduated University and were lucky enough to get teaching jobs mainly in North Queensland and out West.  Then the last of my missing crew resigned while they were overseas leaving me a little in the lurch.  So now recruitment begins for some newbies.

We have been on pinterst overload for a quite a period of time during the last month, particularly with Valentines day, and my own personal adventures at home. 

Here is a list of the many fun and exciting things I have made and done

BBQ Pulled Pork (I didn’t put any worcestershire sauce in it bc I am allergic to seafood – you couldn’t even tell!)

Bacon and Mushroom Quiche with Gruyere and Thyme

Brownie Batter Dip

The Post Card Exchange continued (The Ranger Guides are absolutly loving it!!) I think we have 20 postcards so far!

Greek Chicken Burgers

I love you to pieces cards to Valentines Day {Freebie}

– Chocolate Brownie for a comparision between Boxed brownies and from scratch at Ranger Guides (These Brownies won by the way! They were delicious!)

–  Salt Dough medals for the Winter Olymic Games (This is the inspiration, not the recipe…we just used normal salt dough :))

I’m sure there is more, but I just dont remember!

The kids have loved all of the activities and even ask to specifically use Pinterest for ideas.  I will add links to them all and photos later in the day, but for now I need another coffee and in 20 min the kids will be off to school!

Leave a Reply

