Happy Australia Day

Standard

So I have finally been released from my PD sessions (YAY!).  Yesterday we had a Keynote speaker from Robyn Moore, who is the voice of Blinky Bill.  She is amazing to listen to and if you ever have the opportunity to see a Keynote of hers I HIGHLY recommend that you go.

In an hours time the Hottest 100 will start, which I look forward to all year long.  It is an Australia Day tradition for my family and I to attend or host a party including breakfast with our parents before the fun of drinking commences.  This year however with school starting, a wedding being planned and just general craziness we have decided to go to a pub in town for the last 2 or so hours of the countdown.  My #1 prediction for 2012 hottest 100 is Rattling the keys to the Kingdom.

Aside from that is is terrible weather out thanks to ex-Tropical Cyclone Oswald.  i have a feeling that many parties will be cancelled today.

This brings me to my latest Pinterest trial.  As it is inclement and cold last night I felt like a warm entree before dinner.  I have seen many recipes for baked Brie with different toppings.  I decided to give one topped with cranberry sauce and walnuts a go.  I used the recipe from here.  I didn’t exactly read all of the instructions correctly and put the cranberry sauce on before I put it in the oven, but it seemed to work just as well.

Baked Brie with Cranberry and Walnut

Baked Brie with Cranberry and Walnut

It was delicious! i think I might make it again for Super Bowl, or maybe i’ll make something different.  I do have some Fred’s Red Hot Wing Sauce loitering around just begging to be used!

Leave a comment